๐Ÿ‡ Someday Samdy

Life Update 001

Waking up every day to the love of your life beside you is one of the best things about finally having a home together, especially when you're married! ๐Ÿ’• The first half of 2024 was full of surprises for us. We were exploring our usual and new hobbies together when suddenly, we were met with two lines that would change our plans for the rest of the year -- and life.

I've always known that I wanted to grow old with my husband. Having our own family was one of those dreams for the near future - I just didn't think it would happen so soon. We've always been adventurous and impulsive in our decisions, taking opportunities for new experiences here and there. The pregnancy was the only thing that made us pause, slow down, and rethink our future.

I jokingly called it a "teenage pregnancy" even though we were already at the right age. But I could admit that I wasn't ready for this. We both had to prepare for this lifelong commitment together. The past few months have been a whirlwind of preparation. We rented a place and moved in together as soon as we could. We planned to bring one of our pets with us but could only have the kittens for now. I've always wanted an orange cat, and it's delightful to know that we have tons of orange ones in the neighborhood. ๐Ÿงก

We also had an intimate church wedding with our family and friends. I believe the Universe has always been good to us because everything's been going so well and falling into place. Even when challenges arise, we always manage to work through them together.

As we embark on this new chapter of our lives, we're filled with excitement, a bit of nervousness, and an overwhelming sense of love for the little one who will soon join our adventure.

#marriage #pregnancy #slice of life